One last call

beer-clip-art-8

It’s with a somewhat heavy heart that I am closing shop on Ale Stover’s Brewing Thoughts. It’s been about two years since I started this blog as part of a college project. All beer-related posts will be on my main blog From the Desk of Al Stover.

I’ve had fun sharing memories with you. – and so I’ll share one more.

I went out last Saturday to celebrate my birthday. The day began slow with lunch at the Lantern Taphouse with my mother, fiance Matt, Mr. and Mrs. Bell and Manda. The food was stellar and the company was great.

I few hours later I ran into my sister, brother-in-law and former roommates. We stopped off at O’Doughtery’s for some Guinness. After that it was the Saranac for dinner where I had one of the restaurant’s brown ales to go with my mac, cheese and chicken.

We later went to our old stomping grounds of The Revolver. I had a few mixed drinks and played some “Ultimate Mortal Kombat 3” going 9-3.

My original plan was to head home after the bar. I was in my right mind and a gallon of water in the back of my car. My old roommates kept pestering me about hanging out.

As annoying it was, I felt blessed. So I grabbed a 12-pack of Rolling Rock and traveled to the House on Five Mile. I kicked it with my old roommates, along with Double A – Bri’s new friend.

After a few rounds of pool, we all went to bed.

About Al Stover

I graduated from Eastern Washington University with a bachelor's degree in journalism. I currently work as a Staff Reporter for the Cheney Free Press. I have interviewed characters like cage fighters, drag queens and dungeon masters. I like Batman, coffee, MMA and beer.

Leave a Reply

