Mini reviews – Snowdrift, Yellow Wolf and Dark Persuasion

This weekend I got to try a few new beers that the Cheney bars put on tap.

Yellow Wolf Imperial IPA

I’m not the biggest fan of IPAs, but Alameda’s Yellow Wolf was pretty good. Goofy’s stalled this at the end of last month. It’s light and hoppy, as well as smooth.

Dark Persuasion

Dark Persuasion is a dark brew from Leavenworth. It’s smooth but the coconut flavor took me for a loop. I’m can handle coconut in small doses but a pint was a bit much. If you’re a fan of coconut, then this beer is for you.

Snowdrift Porter

My favorite beer of the weekend. The Snowdrift porter was smooth with a hint of vanilla, which I highly enjoyed. I had this at the Monterey Pub and Grub with a plate of ribs and it was excellent.

 

About Al Stover

I graduated from Eastern Washington University with a bachelor's degree in journalism. I currently work as a Staff Reporter for the Cheney Free Press. I have interviewed characters like cage fighters, drag queens and dungeon masters. I like Batman, coffee, MMA and beer.

Leave a Reply

