Valar Morghulis and Pine Mountain

Last night I went to Bri and Adam’s to play some drinking games like “Chutes and Ladders” – or Shots and Ladders – and beer pong. I went 3-1 last night in pong play. While I enjoyed several beers, I started off with Ommegang’s Valar Morghulis Dubbel Ale, which is one of their “Game of Thrones” beers. It’s pretty smooth and it has a hint of wine in it. It’s not terrible. If you’re a fan of fruit in beer, you’ll like this.

Another beer I had yesterday was Deschutes Brewery’s Pine Mountain Pilsner. It’s made from pisler malt, hops and German lager yeast. It’s a smooth malt taste with a crisp finish. Overall pretty good. I picked this up from a small gas station at the STA Plaza. A nice beer for relaxing and playing Skyrim. The bottle art is pretty cool too.

About Al Stover

I graduated from Eastern Washington University with a bachelor's degree in journalism. I currently work as a Staff Reporter for the Cheney Free Press. I have interviewed characters like cage fighters, drag queens and dungeon masters. I like Batman, coffee, MMA and beer.

Leave a Reply

