Beers to drink during UFC

Drinks always go well when it comes to watching sports. Whenever I watch the mixed martial arts, I’ll have a six-pack to go with the fight card. Here are some of my favorite beers to drink while I am watching MMA.

 

Bud Light

It is the official beer of the UFC. Bud Light is also cheap and takes longer to get a person buzzed. If I’m in for a long fight card, Bud Light will be my usual choice unless it’s …

Coors Light

Coors Light is my go-to cheap beer. It has a crisper taste than Bud Light and it can sneak up on you.

Guinness

Guinness is one of the first beers I order when I go out, especially if I’m watching sports. This beer has been with me during some of the more recent UFC moments, such as Matt Brown’s war with Robbie Lawlor and Mark Hunt’s KO over Stefan Struve.

Mac & Jack’s

Mac & Jack’s is a favorite beer amongst me and my friends. It’s also a beer I drank while I watched UFC 132. It’s pretty good but can get expense after three or four.

Alaskan Amber White

Alaskan Amber White was something Bri and I drank when we first lived together. We’d drink a six pack during “The Ultimate Fighter” finales and Pride Fighting Championships.

Obsidian Stout

This was one of the beers I drank during UFC 148. I was also drinking this beer when Adam and I were coming up with theme songs for Ronda Rousey.

About Al Stover

I graduated from Eastern Washington University with a bachelor's degree in journalism. I currently work as a Staff Reporter for the Cheney Free Press. I have interviewed characters like cage fighters, drag queens and dungeon masters. I like Batman, coffee, MMA and beer.

Leave a Reply

