Huckleberry Cream Ale, Elysian Spiced Ale and twerking

 

It’s always fun going out after the Eagles win a football game.

Although Samuel Adams Oktoberfest is my beer of choice at the moment, I tried to impress Janey the bartender at Goofy’s and went to kill the keg of Laughing Dog Huckleberry Cream Ale. It’s crisp and you can taste the huckleberry as it goes down your throat. Sadly I only had a few pints but Janey was busy pulling a Mike Tyson on a couple of flies who were foolish enough to land on the neon sign.

“Got ‘em,” she said as Pink Floyd filled the bar.

I sat with a couple of guys while splitting my time between the Oregon Ducks maul the Washington Huskies and Florida State pull a win out of their fannies against Notre Dame. It was a good day for college football.

After I left Goofy’s I went to The Basement where I met a few gals who were hitting the town for the first time. Despite one of the gals twerking behind me, I enjoyed myself. The Basement can be a happening place with the right crowd.

Next to The Basement is the Monterey Pub and Grill, the newest place in town. I’ve been to the Monterey Cafe back in Spokane, so it was nice seeing a small part of the big city here in town. I also found the Elysian Spiced Ale that my friend Jasmine has been looking for. It was delicious, kind of like drinking a pumpkin pie in beer form.

About Al Stover

I graduated from Eastern Washington University with a bachelor's degree in journalism. I currently work as a Staff Reporter for the Cheney Free Press. I have interviewed characters like cage fighters, drag queens and dungeon masters. I like Batman, coffee, MMA and beer.

Leave a Reply

