The Hubbub about Pupapalooza

Last night I had a chance to partake in the fourth Pupapalooza at Doc’Z.

I had seen many of the different faces I had gotten to know in Wolf Point these past four months. I also had a chance to eat some delicious pasta and drink some beers.

During the time I was there, I couldn’t help but be happy. I had ended the afternoon on a bad mood after leaving the basketball game and I am not someone who likes to drink beer when they are in a terrible mood, but I knew I had to at least go downstairs and have some fun.

Although I had a good time chatting with the co-owner of the pub, I also made a poor choice in giving a gal my raffle tickets with my phone number on them. The original plan was to watch UFC at Dad’s, but they did not have Fox Sports 1. Like a fool, I returned to the scene of the crime and I think she knew what I was up to. It ended on a positive note though as I went to pay for my last beer and the bartender waved his arm and demanded I put my credit card away.

Needless to say, I got some good pictures I will post in a few days, including the co-owner singing “Ghost Riders in the Sky.”

About Al Stover

I graduated from Eastern Washington University with a bachelor's degree in journalism. I currently work as a Staff Reporter for the Cheney Free Press. I have interviewed characters like cage fighters, drag queens and dungeon masters. I like Batman, coffee, MMA and beer.

Leave a Reply

