Beers of Digital Middle-Earth: Forsaken Ale

Forsaken Ale

“There are many fabled brews in Middle-Earth. This is not one of them.”

When I had my champion Almaris mail all of his items to Calumbo, it left little room in the hunter’s inventory.

One of the items that cluttered the space was five pints of Forsaken Ale. I have no recollection of how Almaris ended up getting the ale, except I think it was part of a quest at the Forsaken Inn.

I can see why the ale is not well-known. Although it has the word “forsaken” attached to its name, the beer itself is not all that strong.

To make room in his inventory, I had Calumbo drink a pint after he left the crafters’ house. Then I had him drink one while he was swimming in a lake. I had him drink his third before he fought a bear, his fourth after he killed the bear and his final one after he turned in the quest.

Beers

Forsaken Ale
“There are many fabled brews in Middle-Earth. This is not one of them.”

About Al Stover

I graduated from Eastern Washington University with a bachelor's degree in journalism. I currently work as a Staff Reporter for the Cheney Free Press. I have interviewed characters like cage fighters, drag queens and dungeon masters. I like Batman, coffee, MMA and beer.

Leave a Reply

