Brief Beer report: No-Li’s Silent Treatment and Crystal Bitter

In honor of celebrating American Craft Beer Week, I’m going to take a brief look at a couple of my favorite beers made by No-Li Brewery.

The first is the Silent Treatment, which is a pale ale crafted in the American style. It includes Cluster and Cascade hops to give it a rich, spicy and somewhat fruity flavor. I have had the benefit of sharing this with my friend Adam a few times and it’s pretty good.

The second is Crystal Bitter. This one combines English, German and American brewing techniques. The result is a “hybrid beer” that features burgundy-colored ale with a multidimensional taste. The Crystal Bitter has been a favorite of mine every time I go to No-Li brewery to get food.

 

Below is a video interview with No-Li Brewmaster Mark Irvin by The Inlander.

About Al Stover

I graduated from Eastern Washington University with a bachelor's degree in journalism. I currently work as a Staff Reporter for the Cheney Free Press. I have interviewed characters like cage fighters, drag queens and dungeon masters. I like Batman, coffee, MMA and beer.

Leave a Reply

